Osun State Governorship Election Voting Start Now

Voting has commenced in the Osun Governorship election, with electorates trooping out in their numbers to vote for their preferred governorship candidate.

Osun Governorship Election

The incumbent governor of the state and governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Gboyega Oyetola is contesting against Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party and other governorship candidates.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had earlier stated that Osun State has a total of 988,923 registered voters.

The governorship election is taking in 3,763 polling units across 332 registration areas in 30 local government areas of the state.

Fifteen political parties in the state are battling to win the race to the government house.

As of 8 am, preparation is ongoing at Abogunde/Sagba Ward 2, Unit 9 Ede North where the governorship candidate of the PDP, Ademola Adeleke, is expected to cast his vote.

In other polling units, voters are taking their time to check through the INEC register.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button